Muzika

Under the Fig Tree

  • Under the Fig Tree

INTRO (main 2x + extra)

I met my soul under the fig tree
My soul said: Hi! Remember me?
Some happy cat told from the branch:
We all mad here so mind your lunch!

Five swallows flew over the cuckoo nest
Black sun went down the Amazon to rest
I hardly tried to get a grip
We’re all mad sinking in the pirate ship

I lost my soul in this bedlam
The cat ate cheese and half of ham
The cuckoo nest was full again
The ghost ship sailed away in vain

Your brave new world is straight ahead!
I heard that smiling cat has said
My soul came back with tired eyes
The cuckoo nest is full of lies

INSTRUMENTAL (main 1x)

Don’t leave me, please, I asked my soul
But cat told me to find my goal
Is this a joke and I’m insane?
No way I will pick up my brain

I told my soul under the fig tree:
I missed you much as you can see
Don’t leave me now, so much to talk
And take together a life-long walk

I met my soul under the fig tree
Where cat was smiling down to me
Where everything becomes so clear
The end of all beginning’s near

INSTRUMENTAL (main)

I met my soul under the fig tree
Where cat was smiling down to me
Where everything becomes so clear
The end of all beginning’s near

INSTRUMENTAL (main + extra)

I-ii || VII-IV
extra: vi-IV

in key A:

A-Bm || G-D
extra: F#m-D

Reklama
Standartinis

Parašykite komentarą

