Muzika

I Came to the River

  • I Came to the River

D-Dsus2 G | Asus4 D-Dsus2

INTRO

I came to the river but all water was gone
I looked in the sky and I saw no sign of dawn
All birds stopped singing and silence felt through
And before time completely stopped I already knew

You won’t be coming back and your shadows will fade
Soon I’ll forget your eyes and your lovely face
Smell of your hair will diminish in the autumn air
I won’t be able to see you smiling so dear

INSTRUMENTAL

Ages will pass by and the river will flow again
High in the sky birds will fly and their songs will entertain
And no one will ever remember how it looked like before
Some people will find each other to love and to adore

(forte!)

But you won’t be coming back and your shadows will fade
Soon I’ll forget your eyes and your lovely face
High in the sky birds will fly and their songs will entertain
Ages will pass by and the river will flow again

But you won’t be coming back and your shadows will fade
Soon I’ll forget your eyes and your lovely face
High in the sky birds will fly and their songs will entertain
Ages will pass by and the river will flow again

OUTRO

Reklama
Standartinis

Parašykite komentarą

